Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Worlds Colliding

Normally, I try to keep my professional life and my personal life relatively separate from each other.  Today, though, I discovered that an interview I did earlier this fall popped up on youtube, and it was fun to see the intersection of those two worlds (and since a lot of the photos came from facebook or the blog, a handful of you make cameo appearances, too!).

[Side note, I make some funny faces when I talk.]

16 responses to “Worlds Colliding

  1. Gina @ Running to the Kitchen January 5, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    What a great piece. You might be the most well spoken person I know on video. It was fun to see a few familiar faces in those pictures at the end 🙂

  2. Kate January 6, 2012 at 12:05 am

    Very cool. I bet you’re a great teacher.

  3. Julie (A Case of the Runs) January 6, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Wow!! You actually seem like a very sophisticated Ph.D, unlike some people *cough* that I know. =)

    And I like your teaching philosophy… definitely could have used more history professors like you in college!

  4. Jill January 6, 2012 at 1:24 am

    How cool is that!!!

  5. Kim (Book Worm Runs) January 6, 2012 at 7:16 am

    What a great interview, Abby!! You are so well spoken 🙂 And your class looks like a lot of fun…any class where you get to dress up is alright in my book 😉

  6. Kari @ Running Ricig January 6, 2012 at 8:32 am

    Did this come about because I googled you? 🙂

  7. Kristy January 6, 2012 at 9:18 am

    what a great interview! i would definitely take your class! 🙂

  8. Anonymous January 6, 2012 at 9:44 am

    Great video! You sound great. Though what were your students doing in the scenes in which they’re wearing white sheets – which “Reacting to the Past” moment is that?

  9. Pingback: Just one of them days

  10. Kate @ NaturaStride January 7, 2012 at 7:29 am

    Abby – this was awesome to watch! It was great to learn a bit more about what you do professionally, and to also learn more about adventure racing! Thanks for sharing this.

  11. Sarah S @RunningOnWords January 7, 2012 at 9:19 am

    Great video! I wish we’d done reacting to the past in my history classes!

  12. Paige January 7, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    How awesome! You sound like a great teacher 🙂

  13. RunToTheFinish January 8, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    oh oh I made the video 🙂 sorry that wasn’t the point of it was it

Leave a Reply

