Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

In Brief

Philly Marathon is in the books!  Perfect weather, a great running buddy, and a 9:00 PR – not much more I could have asked for!

And while there was no one to document it, I was totally smiling at Mile 23.

More to come!

20 responses to “In Brief

  1. lauriestewart77@yahoo.com November 20, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    I stare at my feet when I run.
    This is a stellar picture — a bit better than the unzoomed bits of blurry I am about to send your way!

  2. lauriestewart77@yahoo.com November 20, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Also I am amused that the woman in the pink socks is just behind us in this picture!

  3. adventureisoutthere November 20, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    WOOT!!! You did it!
    Love the pic of you two!

  4. brieshelleygoaroundtheworldie November 20, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    Congrats on a great race and a PR! Sorry I missed you out there.

  5. Natalie November 20, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    what a great pic! I love it! did Brent take it?

  6. kari w/ Running Ricig November 20, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    woohoo! awesome job! I’m sad I missed you guys this morning!

  7. ali November 20, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    awesome! sorry i missed you out there. i got aPR in the half! can’t wait to run another…. great pic btw 🙂

  8. Kara November 20, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    A 9 minute PR is huge! Congrats!!

  9. Julie (A Case of the Runs) November 20, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    Congrats! That’s an awesome PR smash!

  10. Kate November 20, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    Great job, great picture! Congratulations! (And a good race picture is as rare for me as a PR. :D)

  11. Jill November 20, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    WOW!! That is so awesome, congratulations! What an excellent picture, too…love the smile! 🙂

  12. Johann November 21, 2011 at 7:56 am

    That is fantastic! Congratulations! Rest well.

  13. misszippy1 November 21, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Wow! Congrats! What a perfect day.

  14. Kavitha November 21, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Awesome job, Abby! I checked the results to see your time…you did fantastic! You have so much to be proud of…this is another feather in your cap! I did run the half marathon, by the way…decided to do it at the last minute and a friend picked up my bib. I finished without an injury (at least nothing’s acting up so far!), so am thankful. Wish I had decided to run earlier…we could have arranged to meet. I loved the race and the course…and felt nostalgic about Philly…I used to live there a few years ago.

  15. Angela K. November 21, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Congrats on such a great day!

  16. Coy November 21, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    WOW ABBY!! You look so happy in that pic like everything went well! I heard the weather was nice for you! I was bummed to have missed it but I live so far away that making it every year would be insane. I do love Philly though. Plus, the Eagles won last night 🙂

  17. Sarah S @RunningOnWords November 21, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Yay, congrats Abby! I’m so glad it went well!

  18. Kristy November 21, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    It was great meeting you on Saturday! Can’t wait for your recap – a 9:00 min PR?!?!?! Awesome!!!!!

  19. Suzanne November 22, 2011 at 12:25 am

    Congrats on a huge PR! That’s really impressive!

Leave a Reply

