Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Close your eyes, I’ll be here in the morning…

There’s no stronger wind than the one that blows
Down a lonesome railroad line,
No prettier sight than looking back
On a town you left behind,
There is nothing that’s as real
As a love that’s in my mind.

Close your eyes, I’ll be here in the morning

There’s lots of things along the road
I’d surely like to see.
I’d like to lean into the wind
And tell myself I’m free.
But your softest whisper’s louder
Than the highway’s call to me.

Close your eyes, I’ll be here in the morning

All the mountains and the rivers
And the valleys can’t compare,
To your blue-lit dancing eyes
And yellow shining hair.
I could never hit the open road
And leave you lying there.

Close your eyes, I’ll be here in the morning

Lay your head back easy, love,
Close your crying eyes.
I’ll be lying here beside you
When the sun comes on the rise.
I’ll stay as long as the cuckoo wails
And the lonesome bluejay cries.

Close your eyes
I’ll be here in the morning
Close your eyes
I’ll be here for awhile

Happy four years, B.  Here’s to a lifetime of adventures together.


13 responses to “Close your eyes, I’ll be here in the morning…

  1. Kari w/ Running Ricig May 27, 2011 at 8:16 am

    Happy anniversary! LOVE your pictures 🙂

  2. Bill May 27, 2011 at 9:29 am

    I bet that dress would look good in purple.

  3. Jill May 27, 2011 at 10:19 am

    Happy Anniversary!! Love that dress even more now that I’ve seen more pics. Hahah@ Bill’s comment! 🙂

  4. Laurie May 27, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Happy Anniversary!
    Brent seems to be much less of a smartass than the guy I married almost three years ago to the day …

  5. Denise May 27, 2011 at 11:55 am

    why did you do this to me at work!! *tears* sooo pretty and the pics are beautiful. i love the way he looks at you. happy anniversary!!

  6. Julie C Martinez May 28, 2011 at 7:37 am

    Ahhhh, that was beautiful! You guys look so happy!

  7. Black Knight May 28, 2011 at 10:37 am

    Happy anniversary. Great photos for a great day. All the best.

  8. Mallory June 2, 2011 at 9:56 am

    How sweet!!! I hope you had a wonderful anniversary… since I’m reading these in reverse order.. it looks like you did!!

Leave a Reply

