Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Proof that the snow is melting…

(And proof that I kick up my heels when I run)

PS – I stepped on a snake out on the trails!  Also proof that the snow is melting, I suppose.

9 responses to “Proof that the snow is melting…

  1. middleagedrunner February 18, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    AKKK! A SNAKE! I would have screamed lilke a little schoolgirl. LOVE the mud- means that winter is almost over!

  2. Kim (Book Worm Runs) February 18, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Ahhh!!! I would have freaked out over the snake! 🙂 And Yay for mud and melting snow!!

  3. Anne February 18, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    YIKES! A snake would have freaked me out! Great pic 🙂

  4. Natalie February 19, 2011 at 6:02 am

    loved wearing shorts today! : )

  5. kari w/ Jogging with Fiction February 19, 2011 at 9:15 am

    hahaha, my legs looked like that after I walked the dog this morning! I’ve almost stepped on road kill a number of times when i’m running and I always scream like a little girl. I think my neighbors think I’m crazy. A snake would probably make me pee my pants.

  6. Black Knight February 19, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    …and the snake wrote on his blog: “I met a Lady during my workout”.
    Yes, spring is coming.

  7. Christina February 20, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Snake? I probably would have slipped and fallen in the mud.

  8. Mallory February 22, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Oh wow!!! Must have been a good run!

Leave a Reply

