Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Cutting it Close

Well, it turns out that I did not sit down and recap our trip to Peru and Ecuador yesterday.

Instead, I did laundry, cleaned my bike, went shopping, had a tailbone check-up, and in general, ran around like a crazy person trying to transition from backpacking in the Andes to biking in West Virginia – in about 48 hours.

Because as soon as I get dressed, pack my bag, load up my car, and conquer the bike rack, I’m headed to a lovely little Civil War town to meet my good friend Christina for five-days of riding.

I’m not sure that it was smartest idea to plan these back-to-back trips (scratch that – I know it wasn’t the smartest idea), but I’m positive that when I get out of my car, hug my friend whom I haven’t seen in 15 months, and start to pedal, I’ll settle in for another great adventure.

And when I get home next week?

Time for a nap.

2 responses to “Cutting it Close

  1. Denise July 22, 2010 at 11:35 am

    absolute craziness with you!!! i need a nap just reading about your travels! have fun!

Leave a Reply

