Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

An Ode to Esteban

I’ve been feeling pretty lucky these past couple weeks. 

Not only have I been on an amazing Peruvian adventure with two of my favorite people in the world – Brent and my dad – but I’ve also gotten the chance to step back and watch the two of them together.  They’ve bonded over travel tales, hiking clothes, Incan architecture, and grilled alpaca. 

And I’ve loved every minute.

My dad flew home on Tuesday, and Brent and I have been adjusting to life without him.  Today, Brent wrote a blog post about our travels together.  Check it out here!

3 responses to “An Ode to Esteban

  1. Angela and David Kidd July 4, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I am just getting caught up on all of your posts. What a freaking amazing trip! You guys do the coolest things.

  2. Denise July 5, 2010 at 7:14 am

    I love seeing my dad and Andy interact/bond. It's such a great feeling. I'm glad you're having a good trip!

  3. Staci Dombroski July 6, 2010 at 7:34 am

    That is wonderful that you had such a nice visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

