Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Haunted?

Last weekend, Brent and I got home from two days of mud-filled rain-soaked racing to discover that our washing machine wasn’t working.

Yesterday, as the temperatures climbed into the high 80s, we came back from a few hours of running around in the woods to find that our shower faucet had broken off.
I wonder if our house is trying to tell us something…
5 responses to “Haunted?

  1. Denise May 2, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    maybe the spirits in your house like you dirty.

  2. Kim May 2, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    Awww man…I agree with Denise. Dirty can be good!

  3. Abby May 2, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Ha, I like that! I was taking it in a much different direction, about the house wanting us to chill out a little bit – dirt is much better 🙂

  4. Staci Dombroski May 3, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Oh my goodness!!! I like Denise's comment 🙂

  5. I Run for Fun May 3, 2010 at 11:49 am

    LOL! That is funny…not the broken appliances, of course!I was thinking of you during the race, Abby…especially when I finished. I knew I was close to your time last year…didn't realize it was exactly the same…it's crazy that we ran the same time on the same course under brutal conditions! We should have run together!

Leave a Reply

