Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Bermuda Bound

All my bags are packed, I’m reading to go.  I’m standing here outside your door…

The whirlwind summer continues tomorrow when Brent and I board a big ol’ boat with 13 members of my extended family for a nine-day cruise to the eastern Caribbean, to celebrate my grandmother’s 80th birthday.  We’ll be hitting up Bermuda, St. Thomas, Puerto Rico, and Grand Turk, before returning to New York Harbor next weekend.

I can’t say that I’m all that excited for the cruise itself, but it’ll be nice to spend time with my family (nice, with a little bit of overwhelming thrown in), and after the past few months, punctuated by the last few weeks, I’m very much looking forward to some serious downtime.  
Deck chair and sunscreen, here I come!
Um, yeah, we’ll see how long that lasts…
12 responses to “Bermuda Bound

  1. aron July 16, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    have an awesome time!!!!

  2. X-Country2 July 16, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    That sounds FANTASTIC! Safe travels.

  3. N.D. July 17, 2009 at 1:20 am

    I forgot about this – have fun!

  4. Angela and David Kidd July 17, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Have a great time! All those islands are gorgeous but Bermuda is one of my favorites. If you can run on the islands, running laps around the ship gets old REALLY fast.

  5. I Run for Fun July 17, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Have a blast. Enjoy the downtime…though I'm sure you'll be dying to go on an adventure race before half the trip is done!

  6. Denise July 17, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Have a great time!!

  7. RunToFinish July 17, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    wow you have been all over! what a great life!!have tons of fun and of course pictures!!!

  8. Kim July 17, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    Enjoy yourself!Get an extra peek at Bermuda, we're headed there January to run their marathon. Maybe you'll fall in love with it so much you'll want to come back in January to run with us.Can't wait to see the pics and hear all the fun you had.

  9. The Happy Runner July 17, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Have a great time! Enjoy!

  10. Kristin July 17, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Hahah lots of family time in your future 🙂 Try to enjoy it, it's so seldom in our adult lives we get to spend much time with our family!I've never been on a cruise, don't know if I would love it either. Too confining.

  11. RunningLaur July 19, 2009 at 1:54 am

    Have a great time! Lots of sunscreen!!

  12. Amanda July 23, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    I hope you're having a great trip!

Leave a Reply

