Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

I’m (a little bit) famous!


I was interviewed this week for the Runners Lounge’s Open Mic Friday.

I had a blast with it – it was way more fun than grading students’ papers on the Cult of True Womanhood.

Check it out!

8 responses to “I’m (a little bit) famous!

  1. N.D. April 17, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    Oh I Loved reading your interview!! IT was great! and I even got mentioned – thanks!!! : ) good luck this weekend!

  2. aron April 17, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    loved your interview!!!i hope we can run together someday too 🙂 hopefully just around a year from now!

  3. RunToFinish April 17, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    OMG am I famous my association???Seriously you are so inspiring with everything you have accomplished and all that you are still going for! I can’t wait to do a race together…it will happen! HEY let’s both BQ this year!

  4. RunningLaur April 18, 2009 at 12:06 am

    Loved the interview, and thanks for the shout out! You’re super famous in my eyes 🙂

  5. Bess April 18, 2009 at 2:24 am

    I run with a famous person!Awesome interview!

  6. X-Country2 April 18, 2009 at 3:07 am

    How cool that you got to do that! I’ll have to check it out.

  7. Kim April 19, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    I know a famous person now! How fun that had to have been.

  8. I Run for Fun April 20, 2009 at 2:27 am

    Wow! I loved your interview. You are such a star. I had no idea you were so accomplished.

Leave a Reply

