Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Cruise to Run

For anyone who might be looking for a break from the routine and a way to run through the winter, this just popped up in my inbox from a local running organization, Pretzel City Sports.

A January escape to the Caribbean?

Six scheduled runs in seven days?

Guest speakers like Bart Yasso and Lisa Bentley?

I’m not much for cruises, but if I weren’t teaching next winter, this might be a tempting vacation!

8 responses to “Cruise to Run

  1. RunToFinish March 30, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    ohhh vacation…vacation with running…oh llala. Except I don’t really like cruises

  2. Kristin March 31, 2009 at 1:10 am

    Wow that actually looks pretty fun. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I Run for Fun March 31, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Ooo…this sounds like fun!Except we have already planned our vacations for this year and DH is not one for cruises or running. Sigh!

  4. loveofoats.com March 31, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    what a great link… im going to look at some of the runs on their calendar! no i havent been to horizons but ive heard its awesome! have u been there?

  5. Angela and David Kidd April 1, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Too bad my husband doesn’t run – boo!

  6. Steve Stenzel April 2, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    OMG!! I’m with you – I don’t think I’d be much for cruises, but if I didn’t have to teach, I’d be ALL OVER THAT TRIP!! What a great idea!!

  7. Emily April 8, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Oooh, I’m just getting into running, but I love a good cruise… My husband and I have been on a couple and love them! We usually only regret the unhealthy habits of our fellow cruisers, so this would be ideal! I too am a teacher though, so it’s out. Bummer. -e

Leave a Reply

