Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Ready for Bed…

Ah, the delight of a keyboard after creating blogs on my little I-Pod Touch. Abby’s in the shower after a long and generally outstanding day. Had the bike mishap not taken place, she would have essentially met her goal if 14-14:30 hours (I was mistaken in my earlier quote of goals). She finished in 15 and a quarter…or so…I’m honestly not sure after getting fried by the sun, biking a fair bit myself and sprinting about to meet her for a final jog up to the finish. All that of course pales in comparison to what Abby achieved today, and Steve and I were so happy to be there to cheer her on and see her as she made it through the course. I’ll let her take the time to actually do this race some justice, but I’ll sign off by saying she seems very proud and happy with her performance, as she certainly should be. I’m sure we all will remember the announcer calling out: “Abby Perkiss, YOU are an Ironman!”

Look for Abby’s 2 cents soon!

-The Smelly Luddite

2 responses to “Ready for Bed…

  1. ali September 8, 2008 at 6:29 am

    Congrats!! …. can’t wait to hear all about it =)

  2. Rachel September 8, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Congratulations Abby! what an amazing achievement! make sure you take ample time to celebrate 🙂

Leave a Reply

