Have Dental Floss, Will Travel

Mapping the world, one waxy strand at a time…

Like a Fish…

No official results from me (check the website), but I’m guessing she was out of the water in just over 60 minutes! Pretty good since the majority of racers still have a ways to go before dry land. I saw her come out of the TA with that big Abby smile we all know so well. After being lathered up by an entire pit crew of latex gloved, sunscreen providing strangers, she took off for the bike. I’m off to get a friend’s bike that is a wee bit too small for my tall, lanky frame, and I’m going to attempt to get to mile 30 or 35 before she does. I am starting to doubt that will actually happen…

Leave a Reply

